/ / دير تروتسكي أنطونييفو-سيسيكي

دير ترويتسكي أنطونييفو-سييسكي

في شمال روسيا لا تزال هناك أماكنأي وقت ليس قوياً ، حيث يبطئ من جريانه. واحد منهم في منطقة أرخانجيلسك ، حيث في ضوء خاطئ من الليالي البيضاء يرتفع دير الثالوث المقدس أنتونييفو-سيي إلى السماء مع الصلبان الذهبية - شاهد ومشارك في العديد من الأحداث في تاريخنا. منذ أكثر من أربعة قرون ، كانت واحدة من الأضرحة الأرثوذكسية الرئيسية في بلادنا ، والعديد من أسوارها يمكن إخبارها. أنت فقط بحاجة إلى أن تكون قادرا على الاستماع.

دير أنتونييفو سيسيكي

الصبي

من المعروف أنه في الستينات من القرن الخامس عشرانتقلت العظمى نوفغورود إلى قرية Kekhta Dvinskaya فولست الأسرة الورعة من الفلاح جيدا للمهمة يدعى نيكيفور. كان العمل الجاد رجلًا ، لذلك لم ينقل الثروة في المنزل. ولم يبقَ سوى مأساة واحدة على حياة المهاجر - لم يبارك الرب زوجته أغاثا بصدقة. أوه ، كم من السنوات مرت منذ ثلاث مرات حول البوب ​​الريفية حول التماثلية ، بعد أن فعلت ذلك سر الزواج العظيم ، ولم يسمع في أصوات كوخ أطفاله.

في تلك السنوات من العقم لا يعرف سوى علاج واحد- كانت امرأة غير سعيدة في الكنيسة ، سقطت السجود أمام صورة أيقونة مظلمة وصليت دامعة لملكة السماء عن إرسالها لطفل طال انتظاره. ليس مرة واحدة قد زار الحج والأغافية. وركعت أقواسها الأرضية ووضعت الشموع ، ولم تترجم بنسًا واحدًا في moschnya زوجها. وتوسلت من أجل السعادة - وبنت والدة الإله ابنها الذي كان يدعى أندرو في المعمودية المقدسة.

زواج قصير

لقد لاحظ منذ فترة طويلة في الناس أن هذا هنا ،المولود من الله ، الأطفال مليئون العقل والفضيلة. والفتى أندري في السنة السابعة استوعب الرسالة وتسلم من كاهن الرعية مهارة الرسم بالرسم. وهكذا نشأ ، خدم في هيكل الله ومساعدة والديه على قيادة مزارعهم الواسعة ، حتى دعاهم الرب.

كان أندرو في ذلك الوقت قد كبر بالفعل ، وكان هو كذلكخمسة وعشرين عاما ، عندما كان يعتقد أنه من الجيد ترك منزل والده والذهاب إلى فيليكي نوفغورود ، حيث جاء والديه المتوفى. وجد عملاً هناك بسرعة - أخذ شاب قوي ومتكامل إلى خدمته بويار محلي وقبل أن يأخذ روحه إليه ، أنه في السنة الخامسة أعطى ابنته له. ولكن ، لمعرفت ، لم يكن هناك إرادة الله لذلك - بعد مرور عام ، توفيت زوجة شابة ، ثم والدها.

نوفوستريجنيك أنتوني

دفن موتيه وقريبًا منه ، وكالعادة، فكرت في ذلك واندريه اغتنامها بسبب، وهذا ليس مصير له أن يعيش في العالم، بما في ذلك الخطيئة والإغراءات، ويجب تكريس أنفسهم إلى الله، اسكت في واحدة من القصور القديسين، بماذا كما فيرة الأراضي الروسية. صلى والمباركة في الكاهن نفسه الذي توج به قبل عام مع ابنة بويار، كل غادر نوفغورود، ولكن خطواته توجيه لا دفينا الرعية حيث لا يزال قائما منزل فارغ من والده، وفي الدير المقدس، الذي بني على نهر كين، بالقرب من مدينة كارغوبول.

الثالوث المقدس Antonievo-Sii الدير

هنا في جدران الدير القديم بدأ أندروصعودا إلى تاج القداسة ، بعد أن حصدت الرهبان باسم أنتوني. أمضى عامًا في العمل الرهباني الثقيل - حيث قام بتقطيع أشجار الصنوبر القديمة ، واقتلاع جذوع الأشجار ، وتطهير المكان الموجود تحت الحديقة ، ثم عمل أيضًا فيه ، وكسب الطعام للإخوة.

ولكن الأهم من ذلك كله كان على قلبه أن يعتني بهمريض وبائس ، الذي خلق ملجأ له في الدير. أمضى أنطونيوس في الصلوات في الصلاة من أجل إنقاذ أرواح جميع المسيحيين الأرثوذكس. وسرعان ما رثه الراهب باخوميوس كيسكي إلى الكهنوت ، وأبوه الروحي ، وبعدها بارك هذا الإنجاز في المحبسة ، التي تحدث عنها أنطوني منذ فترة طويلة.

في الطريق إلى المكان المقدس

ترك أنطوني جدران الدير المأهولة ليس فقط ،ولكن مع اثنين من الرفاق ، تماما مثله ، التماس العزلة صلاة. الصلاة ، تقاعدوا إلى الغابة الغابة سالكة ، وهو سور يقترب من الدير. في البداية ، اختار الرهبان ، في حياتهم الصحراوية ، مكانًا هادئًا على ضفة يمتسا ، وقطعوا زنازينهم ، وحتى قاموا ببناء كنيسة خشبية مكرسة لسانت نيكولاس. لكن عدو الجنس البشري قاموا بدسهم - فغضبهم بقلوب السكان المحليين ، الذين قرروا أن الرهبان أرادوا الاستيلاء على أرضهم. كان من الضروري أن يغادر الرهبان المكان الذي يريدونه ويستمروا في رحلاتهم عبر الغابات النائية. تجدر الإشارة إلى أنه بحلول ذلك الوقت ، تم استكمال عددهم بثلاثة مصلين آخرين.

لكن الرب لم يتركهم ، وأرسلوا على طريق معينصياد يدعى صموئيل. كان هو الذي جعل المتجولين مكانا في بحيرة ميخائيلوف ، حيث لم يعيش أحد إلى الأبد ، ولكن من حيث دق جرس الجرس وغناء الملائكة لأول مرة. ولم يكن بعيداً - رحلة ثلاثة أيام فقط ، بالمعايير الروسية - قريبة جداً.

تقول أسطورة قديمة ، بعد أن أتيت إلى هذا المكان ،قال من قبل صموئيل ، أدرك الرهبان في قلوبهم أنها مقدسة ، وأن يكونوا هنا المسكن ، المقدر للبقاء على قيد الحياة القرون. ووضعوا صليبا على كيب مهجور من الغابة بحيرة ميخايلوفسكي ، ينزف الصمغ الصنوبر الطازج في الشمس ، وبالتالي علامة مكان الدير في المستقبل.

أول الخطوات الصعبة

وسيحصل المسكن المستقبلي على اسمه من النهر.هذا ، الناشئة عن بحيرة Mikhailovsky ، والذي هو الروافد الصحيح من دفينا. لقد كانت ، مثل البحيرة نفسها ، غنية بالأسماك ، وغابة الغابة كانت عبارة عن وحش ، ولكن هذا لم يكن كافياً للحياة ، وكان على الأخوة أن يقطعوا الغابة وحرثوا الأرض. وما لحرث؟ لا توجد خيول. لذلك تم تسخير شعب الله ، واحدا تلو الآخر ، في محراث مؤقت ، يجهد ويسقط على الأخاديد الطازجة.

الحج إلى دير الذكور في St. Antiyevo-Siya

من المعروف أن Antonievo-Siyskyالدير ارتفع في ظروف صعبة للغاية. كانت هناك لحظات عندما كان الرهبان ، المنهكون من قوتهم ، على وشك ترك مكان جديد ، وفقط الكلمة وصلاة مرشدهم الروحي أنتوني ساعدت القلب على هزيمة بضع دقائق. ولكن بمساعدة الله ، استقروا في النهاية ، وبنوا أول كنيسة خشبية باسم الثالوث الحائز على الحياة. كانت ممتلكاته الرئيسية أيقونة الثالوث الأقدس ، التي كتبها أنطوني نفسه ، الذي نجح في رسم الأيقونة من سن مبكرة.

لعدة قرون ترويتسكىكان دير أنتونيفو-سيا مشهورًا في جميع أنحاء البلاد لهذا الضريح. من خلال صلاة الحجيج أمام معجزاتها الشفاء وقعت. كل شيء اقتنع أخيراً بنعمة الصورة ، عندما ضرب البرق يوماً ما الكنيسة ، وبعد حريق دمر بالكامل داخل المبنى ، أزيلت أيقونة من كومة الرماد ، ولم تمسها النيران تماماً.

دوقية كبيرة الفعل

مركزها الرسمي هو الثالوث المقدساستقبل دير سانت أنتوني-سيا في عام 1552 ، عندما أرسل رئيس الجامعة ، أنطونيوس القس المستقبلي ، رهبان إلى موسكو ، الأمير الكبير فاسيلي الثالث ، طالبين إقامة دير. فضل الحاكم المتدين طلبهم وأرسل معهم ليس فقط رسالة الثناء ، بل أيضا هدايا سخية لذكر روحه.

هلاك ساذج وتقديس

عاش القس أنتوني إلى تسعة وسبعينسنة ، سبعة وثلاثين منها قضاها في الدير الذي خلقه ، فقط من حين لآخر ، يتركها لقضاء فترة قصيرة بسبب الحاجة إلى العزلة. عندما سئل ، قبل موته ، حيث أراد أن يدفن ، أمر الزاهد (كما واقع الأمر!) أن يأخذ جسده إلى الغابة ويتركها ممزقة بالوحوش والطيور ، حتى يتذكرها أمام الله. فقط نداءات دامعة من الاخوة اقنعوه بالتخلي عن قراره.

غادر إلى الرب في 20 ديسمبر 1556 ، خلالعهد الملك جون الرابع الرهيب ، وواصل دير أنطونييف-سيايا حياته تحت رئيس الدير الجديد - شيريل الأكبر ، الذي أشارت إليه أنتوني في العهد. هو نفسه للحياة الورعة والعديد من المعجزات في 1579 تم تطهيره.

كاتدرائية الثالوث المقدس

ملامح دير الثالوث المقدس Antoniyevo-Siya

يتم الاحتفال بذكراه من قبل الكنيسة الأرثوذكسيةفي ديسمبر / كانون الأول ، وفي هذا اليوم ، تمتلئ دير أنطونييف-سيا ، التي يمكن رؤية صورتها في هذا المقال ، بمئات الحجاج القادمين من مدن مختلفة من البلاد لتكريم ذكراه وعبادة الآثار المقدسة التي دفنت الآن تحت حضن كاتدرائية الثالوث ، التي أقيمت بعد وفاة القديس.

المرجعية كان هذا المعبد خمسة القبةفعلت في عام 1589 وفقا لأعلى إذن من فيودور ايفوروفيتش السيادي حينها (ابن إيفان الرهيب). في رسالته التي أرسلت إلى الدير ، أمر ببنائها على طراز كاتدرائية القيامة بدير موسكو نوفوديفيتشي ، وأرسل حتى السيد زاخار من ذوي الخبرة لمساعدة البناؤون. تم الانتهاء من جميع الأعمال التي قام بها فولوجدا آرتيل من الطوبى في 1606 ، وتم تكريس المعبد قريبا.

الدير - شاهد للتاريخ

في القرن السادس عشر-السابع عشر ، دير القديس أنطونيوسيايأخذ مكان واحد من المراكز الروحية الرائدة في شمال روسيا ، ولها مكانة هامة في تاريخها. ومن المعروف أن الصبي الفاسد فيودور نيكيتيش رومانوف ، والد القيصر المستقبلي ومؤسس سلالة رومانوف ، ميخائيل فيدوروفيتش ، خدم منفيا لمدة خمس سنوات في هذه الجدران. كان هنا ، بناء على طلب من بوريس غودونوف الذي كان آنذاك ، أخذ بويار حكاية رهبانية تحمل اسم Philaret.

سنمر ، و من العائدين البولنديين ،سيصبح بطريرك موسكو من كل روسيا. عندئذ لن تنسى فيلاريت الزاهد المتعاطف ، جوناه ، الذي بذل قصارى جهده للتخفيف من مصيره ، وسوف يشكره بالكرسي البطريركي ، كهدايا سخية. تتذكر جدران الدير ولا يزال الشاب ميخائيل لومونوسوف ، الذي توقف هنا في طريقه إلى موسكو.

الرعاة الملكيون للدير

من الأيام الأولى من تاريخها ، أنطونيو سيوتمتعت الدير بالتصرف غير المتغير للحكام الأعلى لروسيا. وضعت بداية هذا من قبل الدوق الأكبر فاسيلي الثالث ، كما ذكر أعلاه ، الذي أرسل هداياه جنبا إلى جنب مع ميثاق الرسالة. كان ابنه إيفان الرهيب مساهما سخيا ، لكنه مختلف بعض الشيء. نقل إلى الدير قائمة طويلة من البويار التي أعدمها ووضع ألف روبل عليه لذكر أرواحهم - هكذا كان السيادة السيادية.

دير الرجال أنتوني سييا

الملك فيدور ، الذي صعد إلى العرش ، لم يفعل ذلكمولت فقط بناء كاتدرائية الثالوث ، ولكن أيضا منحه جرس Stasside-ten-poop. ولم يكن بوريس غودونوف يذبح ديرًا يصل إلى خمسمائة روبل والعديد من أواني الكنيسة الباهظة الثمن. احتفل الإخوة بإجلال جميع المتبرعين في الصلوات وأدخلوا في "كتاب الأعلاف" الخاص.

مع الوقت ، الثالوث المقدس Antoniyevo-Siyskyدخل الدير في مثل هذه القوة التي لم يتمتع بها فقط كرم الأشخاص الذين يسعون إلى الحكم ، بل قاموا هم أيضاً بتقديم المساعدة المادية لهم أكثر من مرة. لذا ، على سبيل المثال ، قام ميخائيل فيدوروفيتش ، صاحب السيادة ، بتغطية نفقات الحرب مع السويد من الأموال التي قدمتها له الخزانة الرهبانية ، وحصل والده ، أليكسي ميخائيلوفيتش ، على قروض لإعادة تسليح الجيش.

حجاج متوج

لعبت دورا كبيرا من الحج إلىدير رجل أنتوني-سيا من الأشخاص الذين يحكمون. زار المستبدون الروس أكثر من مرة الجدران القديمة ، التي حافظت على ذاكرة أسلافهم. على سبيل المثال ، في صيف عام 1819 ، قام الإمبراطور ألكسندر الأول بتكريمهم بزيارته ، وفي عام 1856 قام ابن أخته ألكسندر الثاني. الدوقات الكبرى كانت أيضا الضيوف المتكررين. لاستقبال الضيوف الموقرين كان هناك حتى طقوس خاصة.

عادة السيادة ، بعد أن تركت النقل مقدمًا ،مشى إلى البوابات المقدسة وهناك ، التي اجتمع بها hegumen والأخوة ، وكان ينعم مع أيقونة القديس أنتوني ، الذي حصل على الفور كهدية. ثم كان هناك صلاة رسمية في كاتدرائية الثالوث وعشاء في غرف hegumen. وغني عن القول إن مثل هذه الزيارات ساهمت في وصول عدد كبير من الحجاج العاديين إلى دير قاموا بتجديد خزنته بوفرة.

العصر الذهبي للدير

ويعتقد أن ذروة الدير جاءفي القرن السابع عشر. حوالي مائتي رهبان عاشوا فيها ، وبُنيوا ببناء ستة مبانٍ للمعبد ، وأهمها كنيسة البشارة لأقدس الإله. كان أشهر رسامي الأيقونات في ذلك الوقت ، مثل فيودور زوبوف وفاسيلي كونداكوف ، يعملون على زخرفة الدير. تم جمع العديد من الآثار البارزة للثقافة الروسية في خزائن الدير.

دير أنتونييفو-سيسيكي مقاطعة أرخانجيلسك

ملامح الثالوث المقدس Antoniyevo-Siyskogoالأديرة ، مثل مجموعات فريدة من الآثار التي تم جمعها في ذلك ، الأصالة المعمارية ، والتقوى من الاخوة وجمال الطبيعة الشمالية المحيطة بها ، زودته بمكانة بارزة بين الأديرة المقدسة الأخرى لروسيا.

في الطريق إلى المحنة

بعد انقلاب أكتوبر Antonievo-Siyskyشارك الدير بشكل كامل في مصير غالبية الأديرة الروسية. في عام 1923 تم إغلاقه ، تم إرسال جزء من الممتلكات إلى مؤسسات الدولة ، وتم نهب البقية ببساطة. في الغرف التي اعتاد الرهبان على العيش فيها وخدمات الكنيسة ، تم إنشاء مستعمرة للأحداث الجانحين. الجدران العالية للدير لن تفلت. في السنوات التالية ، كانت توجد مؤسسات أخرى هناك لا تتعلق بالدين.

أحيت مسكن

فقط مع بداية البيريسترويكا ، والتي تغيرتسياسة الحكومة بشأن الدين ، وعاد الدير إلى الكنيسة. لكن النقل الرسمي للأرض والبنى عليها لا يعني إحيائها كمركز روحاني. كان دير أنطونيوف-سييسكي ، الذي تعطي صورته فكرة عن تنوع وخصوصية المباني الواقعة على أراضيه ، بحاجة إلى ترميم جدي ، حيث كانت هناك حاجة إلى استثمارات كبيرة. لعب دور رئيسي في حل هذه المشاكل وكيله ، الأرشمندريت تريفون (Plotnikov) ، الذي تمكن من العثور على الموارد اللازمة وتوظيف متخصصين مؤهلين تأهيلا عاليا للعمل.

اليوم دير أنتوني سييا(منطقة أرخانجيلسك) أعادت إحياء عظمتها السابقة. مرة أخرى ، أصبح المكان الذي يلتقي فيه الآلاف من الروس الذين يلمسون التاريخ الحي للوطن الأم. يشهد الجدول الزمني الضيق لخدمة الحج الخاصة بالدير ، المنشورة على موقعه على الإنترنت ، بشكل لا يقبل الشك.

السؤال الأكثر شيوعا الذي يطرح نفسهترغب في زيارة دير سانت أنتييفو- سيسيكي: "كيف للوصول إلى هذا الدير ، وتقع في قلب الشمال الروسي؟". للقيام بذلك ، يمكنك استخدام الحافلة رقم 503 ، المغادرة من أرخانجيلسك إلى إميتسك ، أو غيرها من الحافلات رقم 511 و 505 و 520. ويمكن للشخص نفسه ، الذي لديه وسائل نقل شخصية ، الوصول إليه عبر الطريق رقم 8 أرخانجيلسك - موسكو. في 151 كم سيكون هناك منعطف إلى اليمين وعلامة مقابلة.

صورة دير أنتوني سيا

مجمع الدير

في عام 2000 ، قداسة البطريرك أليكسي الثانيبارك هذا الاكتشاف في سان بطرسبرج في شارع أولغا فورش من دير دير الثالوث الأقدس أنطونييف-سيا تم إنشاؤه ، ويغذي حاليا جزء كبير من المؤمنين الذين يعيشون في المنطقة ، فضلا عن عدد من رياض الأطفال. ومن المخطط إنشاء نفس المزارع في أجزاء أخرى من البلد.

الأخبار ذات الصلة


التعليقات (0)

أضف تعليق

/ / Troitsky Antonievo-Siysky Monastery

Troitsky Antonievo-Siysky Monastery

In the North of Russia there are still placeswhich time is not powerful, where it slows down its run. One of them is in the Arkhangelsk region, where in the wrong light of white nights the Holy Trinity Antonievo-Sii Monastery is raised to the sky with golden crosses - a witness and participant of many events of our history. For more than four centuries, it has been one of the main Orthodox shrines in our country, and many of its walls can be told. You just need to be able to listen.

Antonievo-Siysky Monastery

The begotten boy

It is known that in the sixties of the fifteenth centuryGreat Novgorod moved to the village of Kekhta Dvinskaya volost pious family of a well-to-do peasant named Nikifor. Hardworking was a man, that's why he did not transfer wealth in the house. And only one misfortune overshadowed the life of the migrant - the Lord did not bless his wife Agatha with charity. Oh, how many years have passed since the three times rounded up their rural pop around the analogue, having done that great mystery of marriage, and not heard in his hut children's voices.

In those years of infertility knew only one remedy- was an unhappy woman in the church, fell prostrate in front of a dark icon image and tearfully prayed to the Queen of Heaven about sending her a long-awaited child. Not once has visited a pilgrimage and Agafia. She bowed her earthly bows and put on pood candles-she did not translate a penny in her husband's moschnya. And she begged for happiness - the Mother of God blessed her son, who was called Andrew at the holy baptism.

Short marriage

It has long been noticed in the people that such here,begotten from God, children are full of reason and virtue. And the boy Andrey in the seventh year comprehended the reading and writing and adopted from the parish priest the skill of icon painting. So he grew up, serving in the temple of God and helping his parents to lead their extensive farming, until the Lord called them.

Andrew by that time had already grown up, and it was himtwenty-five years, when he thought it was good to leave his father's house and go to Veliky Novgorod, where his deceased parents came from. He found a job there quickly - a strong and accommodating young man took to his service a local boyar and before he took his soul to him, that in the fifth year he gave his daughter for him. But, to know, there was not a Will of God for it - a year later a young wife, and then her father, died.

Novostrigennik Anthony

Burying his dead and close to him, andAndrei thought and understood with his mind that it was not his destiny to live in peace, among sin and temptations, but should devote himself to God, shutting himself in one of the holy monasteries, with which the Russian land is so plentiful. Praying and blessing at the same priest who married him a year ago with a boyar daughter, he forever left Novgorod Novgorod, but he directed his feet not to the Dvina parish where his father's deserted house was still, but to the holy monastery built on the Ken River, near the town of Kargopol.

Holy Trinity Antonievo-Sii Monastery

Here in the walls of the ancient monastery began AndrewAscent to the crown of holiness, having tonsured monks with the name of Antony. He spent a year in heavy monastic labors - he chopped out age-old pines, uprooted the stumps, clearing the place under the garden, and then he also worked in it, earning food for the brethren.

But most of all it was to his heart to look aftersick and miserable, for whom a shelter was created in the monastery. The nights were spent by Anthony in prayers for the salvation of the souls of all Orthodox Christians. Soon his spiritual father, the Monk Pachomius Keski ordained him to the priesthood, and then blessed to the feat of hermitage, about which Antony had long spoken with him.

On the way to the holy place

Anthony left the inhabited walls of the monastery not alone,but with two comrades, just like him, seeking prayerful solitude. Praying, they retired to the impassable forest jungle, a wall approaching the monastery. At first, for their desert life, the monks chose a quiet place on the bank of the Yemtsa, cut down their cells and even built a wooden church dedicated to St. Nicholas. But the enemy of the human race podgodil them - he enraged them with the hearts of local residents, who decided that the monks wanted to take possession of their land. It was necessary for the monks to leave the place they wanted and continue their wanderings through the remote thickets. It should be noted that by that time, their number was supplemented by three more hermit-worshipers.

But the Lord did not leave them, sent on the path of a certaina fisherman named Samuel. It was he who prompted the wanderers a place on Lake Mikhailov, where no one lived for ever, but from whence the bell of the bell and the singing of the angels sounded for the first time. And it was not far off - just three days' journey, by Russian standards - very close.

An ancient legend says that, having come to that place,indicated by Samuel, the monks have comprehended in their hearts, that it is holy, and to be here a monastery, which is destined to survive the centuries. And they placed a cross on the deserted cape of the forest of Mikhailovskoye Lake, which expired in the sun with fresh pine resin, thus denoting the place of the future monastery.

First difficult steps

The future monastery will receive its name from the riverThis is flowing out of Mikhailovsky Lake, and is the right tributary of the Dvina. She, like the lake itself, is rich in fish, and the forest jungle around is a beast, but for life it is not enough, and the brethren had to cut down the forest and plow the land. And on what to plow? There are no horses. Here, God's people were harnessed in turn to a self-made plow, tearing and falling on fresh furrows.

Pilgrimage to Antonievo-Sii Monastery

It is known for certain that Antonievo-SiyaThe monastery was raised in very difficult conditions. There were even moments when the monks, exhausted, were about to leave the new place, and only the word and prayer of their spiritual mentor, Antony, helped the faint-hearted to overcome the minute weakness. But with God's help they finally settled down, and erected the first wooden church in the name of the Life-Giving Trinity. Her main asset was the icon of the Holy Trinity, written by Antony himself, who succeeded in icon painting from a small age.

For many centuries TroitskyAntonievo-Siya Monastery was famous for the whole country with this shrine. According to the prayers of the pilgrims, miracles of healing occurred before her. Finally, everyone was convinced of the graciousness of the image, when one day lightning struck the church, and after the fire that destroyed the entire inner part of the building, an icon completely untouched by fire was removed from the heap of ash.

Grand Duke's Letter

Its official status is Holy TrinityAntonievo-Siya Monastery was in 1552 when his rector, the future holy St. Anthony, sent two monks to Moscow to Grand Duke Vasily III with a petition for the establishment of the monastery. The pious ruler took kindly to their request and sent with them not only the Chartered Letter, but also generous gifts for the remembrance of his own soul.

Blessed death and canonization

The Monk Anthony lived to seventy-nineyears, thirty-seven of which he spent in the monastery he created, only occasionally leaving it for a brief hermitage, caused by the need for prayerful solitude. When he was asked before his death where he wanted to be buried, the ascetic had punished (if it was the case!) To take his body to the forest and leave them to be torn to beasts and birds so that this trivial and they would remember it before God. Only the tearful entreaties of the brethren persuaded him to give up his decision.

He went to the Lord on December 20, 1556, inthe reign of Emperor John IV of Grozny, and the Antonievo-Siisky monastery continued its life already under the new abbot - the elder Cyril, indicated by Antony in his will. He himself for a pious life and numerous miracles in 1579 was counted among the saints.

Cathedral of the Holy Trinity

Features of the Holy Trinity Antonievo-Sii Monastery

His memory is celebrated by the Orthodox Church 20December, and on that day the Anthony-Siya Men's Monastery, a photo of which can be seen in this article, is filled with hundreds of pilgrims coming from different cities of the country to pay tribute to his memory and to bow to the holy relics now resting under the bridge of the Trinity Cathedral, erected after the saint's death.

The laying of this five-dome temple waswas committed in 1589 by the highest permission of the then reigning Tsar Feodor Ioannovich (the son of Ivan the Terrible). In his letter, sent to the monastery, he ordered to build it on the model of the Resurrection Cathedral of the Moscow Novodevichy Monastery and even to help builders sent an experienced master Zakhar. All the works performed by the Vologda artisan's team were completed in 1606, and soon the church was consecrated.

Monastery - witness to history

In the 16th-17th centuries the Antonievo-Sii Monasteryoccupies the place of one of the leading spiritual centers of the North of Russia, and belongs to it an important place in its history. It is known that within these walls was serving a five-year reference to the disgraced boyar Fedor Nikitich Romanov, the father of the future tsar, the founder of the Romanov dynasty, Mikhail Fedorovich. It was here at the behest of Boris Godunov who reigned then the boyar took monastic vows with the name Filaret.

Years will pass, and, having returned from the Polish captivity,he will become Patriarch of Moscow of All Russia. Then Filaret of the sympathetic hegumen Ion will not forget, trying to do his best to facilitate his fate, and, having ascended to the patriarchal throne, will repay him with generous gifts. The monastery walls are also remembered by the still young Mikhail Lomonosov, who stopped here on his way to Moscow.

Royal patrons of the monastery

From the first days of his history, Antonievo-SiiskyThe monastery enjoyed the invariable location of the supreme rulers of Russia. The beginning was laid by the Grand Duke Vasily III, as stated above, sent his gifts with the Charter. A generous contributor was his son Ivan the Terrible, but, in truth, somewhat differently. He transferred to the monastery a long list of boyars executed by him and attached a thousand rubles to them for the remembrance of their souls-such was the caring sovereign.

Antonievo-Siysky Monastery

Tsar Fedor, who ascended after him to the throne, did notonly financed the construction of the Trinity Cathedral, but also gave him a hundred-and-seventy-pound bell. Boris Godunov, who granted the monasteries five hundred rubles and many expensive church utensils, was not stingy. All the supporters of the brethren diligently remembered at the prayers and made notes about it in the special "Fodder Book".

Over time, the Holy Trinity Antony-Siyathe monastery entered such a power that not only enjoyed the generosity of the reigning persons, but also repeatedly provided them with material assistance. So, for example, the sovereign Mikhail Feodorovich covered the costs of the war with Sweden from the funds provided to him by the monastery treasury, and his father, Alexei Mikhailovich, took loans for the rearmament of the army.

Crowned pilgrims

A great role was played by the pilgrimage toAntonievo-Sii monastery of the reigning persons. Russian autocrats have often visited the ancient walls that preserved the memory of their ancestors. For example, in the summer of 1819, they were honored by their visit to the Emperor Alexander I, and in 1856 - his nephew Alexander II. The Grand Dukes were also frequent guests. To receive high guests there was even a special ritual.

Usually the sovereign, having left the carriage beforehand,walked up to the Holy Gates and there, met by the hegumen and the brethren, was blessed with the icon of St. Anthony, who was immediately given a gift. Then followed a solemn prayer service in the Trinity Cathedral and a dinner in the hegumen chambers. Needless to say, such visits contributed to the arrival in the monastery of a large number of ordinary pilgrims, abundantly replenished his treasury.

The golden age of the monastery

It is commonly believed that the heyday of the monastery occurredfor the XVII century. It then inhabited about two hundred monks, whose forces were built six temple buildings, and the most significant of them was the Church of the Annunciation of the Blessed Virgin. Above the decoration of the monastery worked famous icon painters of the time, such as Fedor Zubov and Vasily Kondakov. In the vaults of the monastery were collected many outstanding monuments of Russian culture.

Antonievo-Siysky Monastery Arkhangelsk Region

Features of the Holy Trinity Antonian-SiyaMonastery, such as the unique collections of antiquities collected in it, the architectural originality, the piety of the brethren and the beauty of the surrounding northern nature, provided him with a prominent place among other holy monasteries of Russia.

On the path of tolls

After the October coup, Antony-SiiskyThe monastery fully shared the fate of most Russian monasteries. In 1923, it was closed, part of the property was sent to state institutions, and the rest was simply plundered. In the premises where the monks used to live and performed church services, they set up a colony for juvenile offenders. The monastic walls are high - they will not run away. In subsequent years, there were other institutions that did not have a relationship with religion.

Reborn monastery

Only with the onset of perestroika, which changedthe government's policy towards religion, the monastery was returned to the church. But the formal transfer of the land and the buildings that were on it did not mean its revival as a spiritual center. Antonievo-Siy ​​monastery, whose photo gives an idea of ​​the diversity and specifics of the buildings on its territory, needed a serious restoration, for which significant capital investments were required. A great role in solving these problems was played by his deputy, Archimandrite Trifon (Plotnikov), who was able to find the necessary resources and attract highly qualified specialists to work.

Today Antonievo-Siisky Monastery(Arkhangelsk region) fully revived its former greatness. It once again became a place where thousands of Russians come, who want to touch the living history of the Motherland. This is undeniably testified by the busy schedule of the pilgrimage service of the monastery, posted on its website.

The most frequent question that arises from those whowants to visit the Antonievo-Siya Monastery: "How to get to this monastery, located in the heart of the Russian North?". To do this, you can take bus number 503, which leaves from Arkhangelsk to Emetsk, or by other buses No. 511, 505 and 520. The same person who has personal transport can get to him on the route No. 8 Arkhangelsk-Moscow. On 151 km there will be a turn to the right and the corresponding index.

Antonievo-Siysky Monastery Photo

Monastic Compound

In 2000, His Holiness Patriarch Alexy IIBlessed the opening in St. Petersburg on the street Olga Forsh metochion of the Holy Trinity Antonievo-Siya Monastery. It was created, and now it takes care of a significant part of the believers who live in the area, as well as a number of children's pre-school institutions. It is planned to create the same metochion in other parts of the country.

Similar news


Comments (0)

Add a comment