/ / Anubis - la divinité de l'ancienne Egypte, le dieu à tête de chacal de la mort

Anubis est une divinité de l'Egypte ancienne avec la tête d'un chacal, le dieu de la mort

L'un des plus anciens dieux égyptiens les plus mystérieux- c'est Anubis. Il est responsable du royaume des morts et est l'un de ses juges. Lorsque la religion égyptienne ne faisait que commencer, le dieu était perçu comme un chacal noir qui dévore les morts et garde l'entrée de leur royaume.

Apparence

Un peu plus tard de l'image originale de Dieula mort n'est pas tellement. Anubis - le dieu du royaume des morts dans la ville antique Siute-dessus de lui dans la religion des Egyptiens devraient seul dieu sous la forme d'un loup nommé Upuatu, qui est soumis et la divinité du royaume des morts. On croit que Anubis prend les âmes des morts entre les mondes.

anubis à l'image d'un chien
Mais où le défunt va tomber, Osiris a décidé. Dans sa chambre, 42 dieu-juges se sont réunis. C'était sur leur décision que l'âme tomberait sur Paul Yalu ou serait sacrifiée pour la mort spirituelle pour toujours.

Échelles d'Anubis

La mention de ce dieu est reflétée dans le Livre des Morts,composé pour la cinquième et sixième dynastie des pharaons. L'un des prêtres a décrit son séjour avec sa femme d'Anubis. Le livre dit que sa femme et lui se sont agenouillés devant les juges divins. Dans la salle où le sort de l’âme est décidé, une balance spéciale est installée derrière laquelle se trouve le dieu de la mort Anubis. Il met le cœur du prêtre au calice gauche et à droite - le stylo Maat - le symbole de la vérité, reflétant la justice et l'infaillibilité des actes humains.

Anubis est

Anubis-Sab est un autre nom égyptien pour ce dieu. Cela signifie "juge divin". Dans les annales, il y a des informations selon lesquelles il avait des capacités magiques - il pouvait voir l'avenir. C'était Anubis qui était chargé de préparer le défunt à la mort. Ses fonctions comprenaient l'embaumement et la momification du corps. Puis, autour du corps, il exposait des enfants, chacun d'eux à la main, avait des vaisseaux avec les corps du défunt. Ce rituel a été mené pour protéger l'âme. Adorant Anubis, lors de la préparation du corps, les prêtres portaient un masque à face de chacal. La bonne conduite de toutes les cérémonies garantissait que la nuit, une divinité mystique protégerait le corps du défunt de l'influence des mauvais esprits.

Foi Gréco-Romaine

Quand l'empire romain a commencé actifle développement des cultes d'Isis et Sérapis, la perception de l'ancienne divinité égyptienne à la tête de chacal peu changé. Les Grecs et les Romains ont commencé à le considérer comme un serviteur des dieux suprêmes, comparant le dieu des morts à Hermès. A cette époque, on croyait qu'il fréquentait les anesthésiologistes, les psychologues et les psychiatres. Une telle opinion est apparue après avoir attribué des qualités supplémentaires à Anubis. On croyait aussi qu'il était capable de montrer la voie à suivre pour le sortir du labyrinthe.

Dieu égyptien antique de la mort

Anubis principalement représenté avec un corps humain etla tête du chacal. Sa mission principale était d'envoyer l'âme dans l'au-delà. Il y a des enregistrements qu'il apparaissait à la période de l'Ancien Empire, prenant l'image du Duat. Selon les légendes, sa mère était la déesse Nephthys et la déesse Inut devint l'épouse.

anubis le dieu de l'egypte

Anubisu était surtout vénéré à Kinopole -la capitale du dix-septième noma égyptien. Dans l'un des cycles de descriptions des dieux, le patron des morts a aidé Isis à chercher des parties d'Osiris. Mais à l'époque des idées animistes, les habitants d'Anubis apparaissaient à l'image d'un chien de couleur noire.

Au fil du temps, la religion égyptienne s'est développée etAnubis a changé son image. Maintenant, il était représenté comme un homme avec une tête de chien. Kinopil devint le centre de culte du dieu de la mort. Selon les égyptologues, la propagation du culte était extrêmement rapide à cette époque. Selon les habitants du royaume antique, cette divinité était le maître de l'au-delà et l'appelait Hentianimento. Avant l'avènement d'Osiris, il était au centre de tout l'Occident. D'autres sources indiquent que ce n'est pas son nom, mais le nom de l'endroit où se trouve le temple de culte d'Anubis. La traduction littérale de ce mot sonne comme "le tout premier habitant de l'ouest". Mais après que les Égyptiens eurent commencé à adorer Osiris, de nombreuses fonctions du Duath furent transmises au nouveau dieu suprême.

La période du Nouvel Empire, XVI-XI siècle avant JC

Dans la mythologie égyptienne, Anubis est le dieu des morts,Le fils d'Osiris et Nephthys, la soeur d'Isis. mère dieu nouveau-né caché de Seth, son conjoint légal, dans les marais du Nil. Il a ensuite été trouvé Isis, la déesse mère, qui a Anubis. Après un certain temps Seth transformé en un léopard, tué Osiris, déchira son corps en morceaux et dispersés dans le monde entier.

Il a aidé Isis à assembler les restes d'Osiris Anubis. Il a enveloppé le corps de son père dans un tissu spécial et, selon la légende, c'était l'origine de la première momie. C'est grâce à ce mythe qu'Anubis est devenu le patron des nécropoles et le dieu de l'embaumement. Le fils voulait donc sauver le corps de son père. Selon cet hommage, Anubis avait une fille nommée Kebkhut, qui effectuait des libations en l'honneur du défunt.

Nom

Au cours de la période de l'Ancien Empire de 2686 à 2181 avantJ.-C., le nom Anubis a été enregistré sous la forme de deux hiéroglyphes, dont la traduction littérale ressemble à "chacal" et "paix soit sur lui". Après cela, le nom de Dieu a commencé à être enregistré comme "chacal sur une position haute". Cette désignation est toujours utilisée.

Histoire du culte

Dans la période de 3100 à 2686 ans avant JCreprésenté Anubis sous la forme d'un chacal. Ses images sont également sur la pierre de l'ère du règne de la première dynastie des pharaons. Auparavant, les gens ont été enterrés dans des fosses peu profondes qui sont souvent déchirés chacals, peut-être c'est pourquoi les Égyptiens associés le dieu de la mort avec ces animaux.

Les premières références à ce dieu sontinstructions dans les textes des pyramides, où Anubis se réunit dans l'explication des règles de l'enterrement des pharaons. A cette époque, ce dieu était considéré comme le plus important dans le royaume des morts. Au fil du temps, son influence s'est affaiblie et déjà à l'époque romaine, il représentait l'ancien dieu Anubis avec les morts, qu'il menait par la main.

anubis le dieu de la mort

Quant à l'origine de ce dieu, alorsl'information a également changé après le temps. Compte tenu de la mythologie égyptienne primitive, on peut trouver des références au fait qu'il est le fils du dieu Ra. Des textes trouvés de sarcophages rapportent qu'Anubis est le fils de Bastet (la déesse à tête de chat) ou Hesat (déesse-vache). Après un certain temps, sa mère a commencé à être considérée comme Nephthys, qui a abandonné le bébé, après quoi il a été adopté par sa soeur Isis. De nombreux chercheurs pensent qu'un tel changement dans la généalogie de Dieu n'est rien d'autre qu'une tentative de l'intégrer dans le pedigree du dieu Osiris.

divinité de l'Egypte ancienne avec tête de chacal

Lorsque les Grecs montèrent sur le trône, l'EgyptienAnubis a été croisé avec Hermès et transformé en un seul dieu des morts Hermanubis à cause de la similitude de leurs missions. À Rome, ce dieu a été adoré jusqu'au deuxième siècle de notre ère. On peut alors en trouver la même mention dans la littérature alchimique et mystique du Moyen Âge et même de la Renaissance. Malgré l'opinion des Romains et des Grecs que les dieux égyptiens sont trop primitifs et que leurs images ne sont pas habituées, c'est Anubis qui est devenu une partie de leur religion. Ils l'ont comparé à Sirius et ont été vénérés en tant que Cerberus vivant dans le royaume d'Hadès.

Fonctions religieuses

La fonction principale de l'un des dieux de l'Egypte Anubisétait la protection des tombes. On croyait qu'il gardait les nécropoles du désert sur les rives occidentales du Nil. Ceci est démontré par les textes gravés sur les tombes. Il s'est également engagé dans l'embaumement et la momification de cadavres. Dans les chambres funéraires des pharaons, des rituels étaient pratiqués, où les prêtres, portant un masque de chacal, exécutaient toutes les procédures nécessaires pour que, la nuit, le dieu protège le corps des forces du mal. Selon les légendes, Anubis a sauvé les cadavres des forces enragées en utilisant une barre de fer chauffée au rouge.

Anubis égyptien
Seth à l'image d'un léopard a essayé de casser le corpsOsiris et Anubis le sauvèrent, ayant marqué le mari de sa mère biologique. Depuis lors, on croit que le léopard avait des taches, et les prêtres, en visite chez le défunt, ont mis leur peau pour effrayer les esprits malins. Le dieu de l'Egypte Anubis a également emmené les âmes des morts à la cour d'Osiris, comme le grec Hermès, a amené les morts à Hadès. C'était lui qui décidait de l'âme plus lourde sur la balance. Et comment il va peser l'âme du défunt dépendait, elle obtient au ciel ou aller dans la gueule d'un monstre terrible Amat, représente un hippopotame avec les pattes d'un lion et mâchoires d'un crocodile.

Image dans l'art

C'était Anubis le plus souvent représenté dans l'artL'Egypte ancienne. Au tout début, il était représenté par un chien noir. Il convient de noter que l'ombre était purement symbolique, elle reflétait la couleur du corps après l'avoir frottée avec de la soude et de la résine pour une momification ultérieure. De plus, le noir reflétait la couleur du limon dans la rivière et était associé à la fertilité, préfigurant la renaissance des morts dans le monde. Plus tard, les images ont changé, représentant le dieu de la mort en acier Anubis sous la forme d'un homme à tête de chacal.

l'ancien dieu anubis

Autour de son corps a passé une bande et dans ses mains ila tenu la chaîne. En ce qui concerne l'art funéraire, il a été dépeint comme participant à la momification ou assis sur la tombe et la gardant. L'image la plus unique et la plus inhabituelle d'Anubis était la découverte dans la tombe de Ramsès le second dans la ville d'Abydos, où le visage du dieu était complètement humain.

Nouvelles connexes


Commentaires (0)

Ajouter un commentaire

/ / Anubis is a deity of ancient Egypt with the head of a jackal, the god of death

Anubis is a deity of ancient Egypt with the head of a jackal, the god of death

One of the most mysterious ancient Egyptian gods- this is Anubis. He is in charge of the kingdom of the dead and is one of his judges. When the Egyptian religion was just beginning its existence, the god was perceived as a black jackal that devours the dead and guards the entrance to their kingdom.

Appearance

A little later from the original image of Goddeath is not so much. Anubis is the god of the kingdom of the dead in the ancient city of Siute, above him in the religion of the Egyptians there is only a god in the guise of a wolf named Upuatu, to whom the deity comes from the realm of the dead. It was believed that it was Anubis who translated the souls of the dead among the worlds.

anubis in the image of a dog
But where the deceased will fall, Osiris decided. In his room 42 god-judges gathered. It was on their decision that the soul would fall on Paul Yalu or be sacrificed for spiritual death forever.

Anubis Scales

The mention of this god is reflected in the Book of the Dead,composed for the fifth and sixth dynasty of the pharaohs. One of the priests described his own stay together with his wife from Anubis. The book says that he and his wife knelt before the divine judges. In the ward, where the fate of the soul is decided, a special scale is installed, behind which stands the god of death Anubis. He puts the heart of the priest on the left chalice, and on the right - the pen Maat - the symbol of truth, reflecting the righteousness and infallibility of human deeds.

anubis is

Anubis-Sab is another Egyptian name for this god. It means "divine judge". In the annals there is information that he had magical abilities - he could see the future. It was Anubis who was responsible for preparing the deceased for death. His duties included embalming and mummification of the body. Then around the body he exhibited children, each of them in their hands had vessels with the bodies of the deceased. This ritual was conducted to protect the soul. Worshiping Anubis, during the preparation of the body the priests wore a mask with the face of a jackal. The proper conduct of all ceremonies provided a guarantee that at night a mystical deity would protect the body of the deceased from the influence of evil spirits.

Greco-Roman Faith

When the Roman Empire began activethe development of the cults of Isis and Serapis, the perception of the deity of ancient Egypt with the jackal's head changed slightly. The Greeks and Romans began to consider him a servant of the supreme gods, comparing the god of the dead with Hermes. In those days it was believed that he patronizes anesthesiologists, psychologists and psychiatrists. Such an opinion appeared after attributing Anubis additional qualities. It was also believed that he was able to point the right way to the erring, to get him out of the labyrinth.

Ancient Egyptian god of death

Mostly depicted Anubis with a human body andthe jackal's head. His main mission was to send the soul to the afterlife. There are records that he appeared to people in the Old Kingdom period, taking the image of the Duat. According to the legends, his mother was the goddess Nephthys, and the goddess Inut became the wife.

anubis the god of Egypt

Most of all Anubisu was worshiped in Kinopole -the capital of the seventeenth Egyptian noma. In one of the cycles of descriptions of the gods, the patron of the dead helped Isis in search of parts of Osiris. But in times of animistic ideas, the inhabitants of Anubis appeared in the image of a dog of black color.

Over time, the Egyptian religion developed, andAnubis changed his image. Now he was portrayed as a man with a dog's head. Kinopil became the center of worship of the god of death. According to Egyptologists, the spread of the cult was extremely rapid in those times. According to the inhabitants of the Ancient Kingdom, this deity was the master of the afterlife, and called him Hentianimento. Before the advent of Osiris, he was central to the whole West. Other sources indicate that this is not his name, but the name of the place where the temple of worship of Anubis is located. The literal translation of this word sounds like "the very first inhabitant of the west." But after the Egyptians began to worship Osiris, many functions of the Duath passed to the new supreme god.

The period of the New Kingdom, XVI-XI century BC

In Egyptian mythology, Anubis is the god of the dead,The son of Osiris and Nephthys, the sister of Isis. The newborn god was hidden from her mother by Seth, her legitimate spouse, in the swamps of the Nile. Later, he was found by Isis, the goddess-mother, who raised Anubis. After some time, Seth, turning into a leopard, killed Osiris, tearing his body into pieces and scattering all over the world.

He helped Isis assemble the remains of Osiris Anubis. He wrapped his father's body in a special cloth, and, according to legend, this was the origin of the first mummy. It is thanks to this myth that Anubis became the patron of necropolises and the god of embalming. So the son wanted to save his father's body. According to the tribute, Anubis had a daughter named Kebkhut, who performed libations in honor of the deceased.

Name

During the period of the Old Kingdom from 2686 to 2181 beforeAD, the name Anubis was recorded in the form of two hieroglyphs, the literal translation of which sounds like "jackal" and "peace be upon him." After that, the name of God began to be recorded as "jackal on a high stand". This designation is still used.

History of the cult

In the period from 3100 to 2686 years BCrepresented Anubis in the form of a jackal. His images are also on the stone of the era of the reign of the first dynasty of the pharaohs. Previously, people were buried in shallow pits that often tore jackals, which is probably why the Egyptians associated the god of death with this animal.

The earliest references to this god areinstructions in the texts of the pyramids, where Anubis meets in the explanation of the rules of the burial of the pharaohs. At that time, this god was considered the most significant in the realm of the dead. Over time, his influence weakened, and already in the Roman era, depicted the ancient god Anubis together with the dead, whom he led by the hand.

anubis the god of death

As for the origin of this god, thenthe information also changed after time. Considering the early Egyptian mythology, one can find references to the fact that he is the son of the god Ra. Found texts of sarcophagi report that Anubis is the son of Bastet (the goddess with the head of a cat) or Hesat (goddess-cow). After some time, his mother began to be considered Nephthys, who abandoned the baby, after which he was adopted by her sister Isis. Many researchers believe that such a change in the genealogy of God is nothing more than an attempt to make it part of the pedigree of the god Osiris.

deity of ancient Egypt with jackal head

When the Greeks ascended to the throne, the EgyptianAnubis was crossed with Hermes and turned into a single god of the dead Hermanubis because of the similarity of their missions. In Rome, this god was worshiped until the second century of our era. Then the same mention of him could be found in the alchemical and mystical literature of the Middle Ages and even the Renaissance. Despite the opinion of the Romans and Greeks that the Egyptian gods are too primitive, and their images are unaccustomed, it was Anubis that became part of their religion. They compared him to Sirius and was revered as a Cerberus living in the kingdom of Hades.

Religious functions

The main function of one of the gods of Egypt Anubiswas the protection of graves. It was believed that he guarded the desert necropolises on the western banks of the Nile. This is evidenced by the texts carved on the graves. He also engaged in embalming and mummification of corpses. In the funerary chambers of the pharaohs, rituals were performed, where priests, wearing a jackal mask, performed all the necessary procedures so that at night the god protected the body from evil forces. According to the legends, Anubis saved the bodies of the dead from enraged forces, using a red-hot iron rod for this.

Egyptian anubis
Seth in the image of a leopard tried to break the bodyOsiris, and Anubis saved him, having branded the husband of his biological mother. Since then, it is believed that the leopard had spots, and the priests, visiting the deceased, put on their skins to scare away the evil spirits. The God of Egypt Anubis also took the souls of the dead to the court of Osiris, like the Greek Hermes, brought the dead to Hades. It was he who decided whose soul was heavier on the scales. And from the way he weighs the soul of the deceased, it depends whether it will go to heaven or go to the mouth of the terrible monster Amat, who was a hippopotamus with lion's paws and the mouth of a crocodile.

Image in art

It was Anubis most often portrayed in artAncient Egypt. At the very beginning he was represented by a black dog. It should be noted that the shade was purely symbolic, it reflected the color of the corpse after rubbing it with soda and resin for further mummification. In addition, black reflected the color of the silt in the river and was associated with fertility, foreshadowing the rebirth of the dead in the world. Later the images changed, representing the god of death Anubis steel in the form of a man with a jackal head.

the ancient god anubis

Around his body passed a tape, and in his hands heheld the chain. As for funeral art, he was portrayed as a participant in mummification or sitting on the grave and guarding it. The most unique and unusual image of Anubis was the find in the tomb of Ramses the second in the city of Abydos, where the face of the god was completely human.

Similar news


Comments (0)

Add a comment